Interview with: Shannon K

Capture

We caught up with Shannon K to discuss her upcoming single ‘Lose Control’

Watch the video here: 

What’s the inspiration for your music?

My Dad, kumar Sanu inspired me for music. Also, my favourite singers are Michael Jackson , Whitney Houston,Celine Dion, Rihanna, Beyoncé, Mariah Carey and Ariana grande.

What would you say the challenges are being a new artist in 2015?

The biggest challenge is to establish the good music with good lyrics in 2015, I am saying this because, we are surrounded by sings like anaconda, I am sexy, habits and many more. There are many popular songs with bad lyrics and they are the chart busters. I am a little tiny fish in the sea who is trying to make her place with good music with good lyrics and I just hope that that good music will be recognised too. I just wish that young musicians like me can make a place without a million dollar money promotion!

Do you have an ultimate ambition for your music?

My ultimate ambition is, to become like Whitney Houston, Michael Jackson, My Dad and I want to open a Music Academy as well.

I want to become a Music teacher too.

Are there any artists you aspire to follow in the footsteps of? What makes them stand out for you?

Its  really hard to choose one person but I think I would choose Beyoncé to foot step in because she always has a different style of her music and she puts a lot of expressions and each song is different than the other, she sings pop songs with soulful songs so she is a versatile singer. That’s  what I like.

Where do you go to source new music online?

iTunes, billboard, top ten charts.

Where’s the best place to keep up with you online/social networks?

The best place to keep up with me is Facebook and Instagram.

https://m.facebook.com/ShannonKSinger?refsrc=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2FShannonKSinger

Leave a Reply

